Illustration in Uppercase Work/Life


I got my copy of Uppercase’s Work/Life Illustration Directory yesterday and it looks amazing!  Truly the book itself is a work of art– all the little details added in, the design.  You can tell the care and hours that went into it.  I’ll try to take some pictures, but here’s my illustration and some close-up detail shots!

details from Uppercase Work/Life

Ah it feels good to unveil it– we all made original pieces for the book and then promised not to show them ahead of time.

details from Uppercase Work/Life

Anyways, I’m really happy with how it turned out.  Don’t those kids look like they’re having a good time?  I want that pink skirt…
Tags:

One Response to “Illustration in Uppercase Work/Life”

  1. Looking back over 2011 « …and Other Such Things Says:

    […] participated in the Work/Life 2 Illustration Directory.  (I got super lucky and am sandwiched between two of […]

Leave a Reply

